Why Being an Aquarist is the Most Awesome Job You Have Never Heard Of

Great insight into a great career. Some of the greatest people I have had the pleasure to know and work with are/were aquarists. Expect an article on how awesome educators are, sometime, if I feel like it 😉

Tales from the Wetsuit

Hello, everyone, and I hope you all had a festive and explosive July 4th!  Mine was fairly standard as it included quality time with the cousins, grilling burgers and dogs, a cake decorated as an American flag, and culminated in my father throwing firecrackers at the neighbors.  You gotta love them (and I do)!

Since I am in the celebratory mood I want to take this opportunity to hail one my favorite career positions.  It is challenging, it is dirty, it requires extensive critical thinking, and it’s guaranteed to deliver a skin rash to the most durable epidermis.  I’ve clocked in nine years at this post and it has taught me mad multitasking skills along with the joys of hydrocortisone cream.

The one, the only, The Aquarist.

A more valid point was never made.A more valid point was never made.

One of the best things about being an aquarist is the myriad of animals…

View original post 1,519 more words

About MurasakiOkapi

Work has taken over a huge portion of my life in recent years, but I am trying hard to get back in the habit of being at least marginally creative on a semi-regular basis. Other than that, I'm a nature enthusiast and love all animals. I try to see things from many perspectives, and live on the sustainable side. I wouldn't say I'm a positive person, but at the same time I don't tend to get too down about things.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

