Day 1 in Europe: why I’m a lucky unlucky person

Surprise!!!  I’m in Europe!  I’ll be blogging daily, but here’s yesterday’s update:

image

I got to the airport several hours too early. Then I found out it was delayed by  2 hours, which meant I would probably miss my connecting flight in Keflavik.  Oh well.

But lucky for me, I slept most of the flight and woke up 1/2 hour before we landed to the announcement that mine was the only connecting flight still waiting.  I am so glad I did not book the flight to Gatwick that left 15 minutes sooner.

After a long, thorough investigation at customs, my friend picked me up and took me to her flat.  I wandered around Camden while she was in class that evening.  I also burned all my taste buds off.

image

Also saw a museum of Egyptology and Zoology.  I like both, but animals are my thing.  Ya know.

image

image

image

image

Then I rode a double decker bus with her and we watched Aladdin.

image

Thoughts on London thus far:
-what’s that smell?
-they use interesting words
-oh God the traffic
-don’t mess up the queue
-it’s not that rainy
-neat architecture

image

About MurasakiOkapi

Work has taken over a huge portion of my life in recent years, but I am trying hard to get back in the habit of being at least marginally creative on a semi-regular basis. Other than that, I'm a nature enthusiast and love all animals. I try to see things from many perspectives, and live on the sustainable side. I wouldn't say I'm a positive person, but at the same time I don't tend to get too down about things.
This entry was posted in Europe, World Tour and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 1 in Europe: why I’m a lucky unlucky person

  1. Moritz says:

    Lucky you. Glad to see that you made it to London without any problems in the end. Enjoy your time in Europe 🙂

Leave a Reply

