Autumnal Colorado

Not so recently, I went to the mountains with my mom.  It was a lovely venture into Colorado’s mountain ecosystem, with the leaves changing and all.  Enjoy the pictures!

On the road west to Winterpark

On the road west to Winterpark

Aspens changing color on the mountain slope

Aspens changing color on the mountain slope

I think this was taken from a moving car

I think this was taken from a moving car

Flower bed in full bloom in Winterpark

Flower bed in full bloom in Winterpark

More gold

More gold

At Lake Dillon

At Lake Dillon

It was serene....except for the kid (not pictured) trying to throw his little sister into the lake

It was serene….except for the kid (not pictured) trying to throw his little sister into the lake

lovely.

lovely.

flowers or something

flowers or something

trees and stuff.

trees and stuff.

Lake Dillon is one of my favorite places in CO

Lake Dillon is one of my favorite places in CO

Reflections

Reflections

Some sort of plant.

Some sort of plant.

Aspen grove

Aspen grove

One of my favorite types of shots - the view from on high

One of my favorite types of shots – the view from on high

Alpine tundra habitat

Alpine tundra habitat

Gorgeous valley

Gorgeous valley

The geology nerd in me is always very excited by rocks

The geology nerd in me is always very excited by rocks

And the biologist in me loves interesting plants.

And the biologist in me loves interesting plants.

Blue skies and sunshine, guaranteed (OK the Princess and the Frog might be my favorite movie)

Blue skies and sunshine, guaranteed (OK the Princess and the Frog might be my favorite movie)

The last picture before my camera died

The last picture before my camera died

About MurasakiOkapi

Work has taken over a huge portion of my life in recent years, but I am trying hard to get back in the habit of being at least marginally creative on a semi-regular basis. Other than that, I'm a nature enthusiast and love all animals. I try to see things from many perspectives, and live on the sustainable side. I wouldn't say I'm a positive person, but at the same time I don't tend to get too down about things.
This entry was posted in Little Adventures, Nature and Conservation and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

