Why Does That Exist?

So, I am in my robe, steadfastly refusing to get dressed and go to the gym, do the dishes, look at the mini-quiches I made, or take out the trash.  And I’m obviously very bored, even though there are friends on Facebook Chat.  In a not-very-in-depth discussion about shark pajamas, I decided to do some research on Amazon.

Scratch that, I use Smile.Amazon.com, where a portion (0.005%?) of your proceeds goes toward the charity of your choice.  I’m a dirty hippie who likes clean water, so I chose charity:water.  Seriously guys, great job naming yourself.  Real original.  Great work tho.

Anyway, this is how I’ve stumbled upon a great way to procrastinate by writing this post, and upon a terrible, adorable hidden underworld of internet sales.

always.

always.

The innocent thing:

Nothing wrong with this, perfectly adorable.

Nothing wrong with this, perfectly adorable.

The seemingly-innocent-and-yet-somehow-sinister thing:

I've never pretended to understand Furries.  Sorry, Internet.

I’ve never pretended to understand Furries. Sorry, Internet.

I selected the handsome man in the shark jammies, because he’s handsome and also I was looking for shark pajamas.  But if you look, there’s plenty of adorable other animal jammies.  I’d list them for you, but I don’t wanna.  But trust me, they’re all adorable Asian models.

I was trying so hard not to judge, but I failed.  Oops, sorry-not-sorry.

I was trying so hard not to judge, but I failed. Oops, sorry-not-sorry.

[This is the space where I would’ve put more weird stuff that I found online – and believe me, I found weird stuff – but I’m starting to get bored and kind of want to go put my quiches away before the cat eats them, so instead I’m putting this run-on sentence.  Thanks!]

Now, it’s not that those jammies aren’t cute, cuz they are.  They’re fun.  But I feel like maybe they’re a little bit, weirdly, sexualized.  And that makes me uncomfortable.

But not as bad as this thing I found when searching for hamster socks (my sisters really like hamsters, and I like fun socks.  It’s not tiny socks for hamster feet, although that would be adorable).

I really just don’t know anymore.

It does, though.  Sigh.

It does, though. Sigh.

yup.

yup.

About MurasakiOkapi

Work has taken over a huge portion of my life in recent years, but I am trying hard to get back in the habit of being at least marginally creative on a semi-regular basis. Other than that, I'm a nature enthusiast and love all animals. I try to see things from many perspectives, and live on the sustainable side. I wouldn't say I'm a positive person, but at the same time I don't tend to get too down about things.
This entry was posted in Just for Fun and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

