Adventures Around Town

In the last couple weeks, I’ve had lots of little adventures around town, nothing major but still fun.  If you follow my Instagram (which you most likely don’t and that’s okay), I’ve posted some of these photos there.

But before I talk about the fun adventures, I just want to brag that I’ve completed my new year’s resolution to go to the doctor and dentist.  They poked me full of holes like a colander, but it’s a good thing to be healthy.

image

Getting tattoos behind the ears (didn’t hurt a bit!)

image

Umi – ocean

image

Tomo – friend

image

White water rafting

image

Selfie of course.

image

I got some perfect gifts!

image

I saw an Amur tiger

image

A Sumatran rhino

image

A playful baby orangutan

image

A precious juvenile okapi

image

Played some old school Mario at a friend’s

image

Saw some cthuhlu chihuly at the botanic gardens

image

It was neat

And….drumroll please! 

….I finally got closure on my failed relationship.  Party party!!!
(Please excuse the self indulgent images I found on google)

image

image

image

image

image

image

About MurasakiOkapi

Work has taken over a huge portion of my life in recent years, but I am trying hard to get back in the habit of being at least marginally creative on a semi-regular basis. Other than that, I'm a nature enthusiast and love all animals. I try to see things from many perspectives, and live on the sustainable side. I wouldn't say I'm a positive person, but at the same time I don't tend to get too down about things.
This entry was posted in Just for Fun, Little Adventures and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adventures Around Town

  1. momo54321 says:

    Sorry, I would follow your Instagram but I recently deleted it!

Leave a Reply

