Missed Connection: W4M

Missed Connection

Type: W4M …well, G4B if truth be told.

Date: 1/15/14

Place: Post Office

You: Cute boy, brown hair, brown eyes, dark skin, riding in a stroller, about my age (2ish).  Said your name was Eric.

Me:  Also cute, girl, blonde hair, blue eyes, wearing pink, 2 years, my name is Olive.

I was waiting in line with my mommy and you were with your aunt and mommy.  We were mailing some presents, and you were getting the mail.  It was a long wait, but you made it fun.  We had many private, deeply philosophical conversations in that 15 minutes; isn’t it great being a toddler and practically having our own language?

You were eating fries from McDonalds, but it was really more like you were just shaking them around in their box.  Then you spilled them all over the floor and I helped you clean them up by eating them.  I hope you got to eat some more if you got hungry again.  After my mommy and I got called up to the mailman, we gave him our presents and I said “bye bye” to you many times, and you waved at me a lot.

I really think there was something there.  Call me in 15 years when we’re old enough to date, and we’ll see where it goes from there!  XOXO

-Olive, (000) 000-0000

About MurasakiOkapi

Work has taken over a huge portion of my life in recent years, but I am trying hard to get back in the habit of being at least marginally creative on a semi-regular basis. Other than that, I'm a nature enthusiast and love all animals. I try to see things from many perspectives, and live on the sustainable side. I wouldn't say I'm a positive person, but at the same time I don't tend to get too down about things.
This entry was posted in Little Adventures, Writing Misadventures and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Missed Connection: W4M

  1. haha, that’s really a nice post. cheers!

Leave a Reply

