It’s the little things in life

Lately, I haven’t been having too many adventures.  But remember, the little adventures count, too!  So here is a small “photo diary” of some of my recent adventures.

This is what fussy lizards do when you mix greens in with their fruits

This is what fussy lizards do when you mix greens in with their fruits

I think this is sunset, but I'm not sure

I think this is sunset, but I’m not sure

This is Tako, being beautiful.  She is my favorite.

This is Tako, being beautiful. She is my favorite.

We went to Nine Inch Nails in concert!!!  It was amazing, but our seats were not...

We went to Nine Inch Nails in concert!!! It was amazing, but our seats were not…

Because Trent Reznor always ends with this song...it's my favorite

Because Trent Reznor always ends with this song…it’s my favorite

Had a grand time making s'mores and holding a bunny with some friends

Had a grand time making s’mores and holding a bunny with some friends

For some reason, these embers turned out purple

For some reason, these embers turned out purple

Frogs are always hungry, and they scare me

Frogs are always hungry, and they scare me

We have been trying to clean out storage, slowly but surely.  Progress!

We have been trying to clean out storage, slowly but surely. Progress!

I always leave amazing notes

I always leave amazing notes

First real snow of the season!  About time!

First real snow of the season! About time!

My coworker also leaves amazing notes.

My coworker also leaves amazing notes.

Yeah, I was the educator.  Yeah, I got 5+++ on my eval.  I'm amazing like that.

Yeah, I was the educator. Yeah, I got 5+++ on my eval. I’m amazing like that.

In reference to Parks and Rec's "treat yo'self" bit, a couple friendly coworkers and I did treat yo'self of our own

In reference to Parks and Rec’s “treat yo’self” bit, a couple friendly coworkers and I did treat yo’self of our own

When I went to the bathroom, my friend got ahold of my camera and decided to have fun with my mittens.

When I went to the bathroom, my friend got ahold of my camera and decided to have fun with my mittens.

 

Have a fantastic afternoon!

About MurasakiOkapi

Work has taken over a huge portion of my life in recent years, but I am trying hard to get back in the habit of being at least marginally creative on a semi-regular basis. Other than that, I'm a nature enthusiast and love all animals. I try to see things from many perspectives, and live on the sustainable side. I wouldn't say I'm a positive person, but at the same time I don't tend to get too down about things.
This entry was posted in Little Adventures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

