Vacation, Vacation

A few weeks ago, I went on vacation (whaaat!) and it was pretty awesome.  I haven’t had a vacation since the Grand Canyon in May.  Okay, 3 months between vacations is pretty darn good.  I guess I’m good at taking care of myself.

I got to observe the clouds from aboveImage

I met a slug friend who was super slimy!Image

Met my new stepsistersImage

ImageImage

Had a bunch of birds land on my headImage

Saw a fish ladderImage

And a wee salmon juvenile jumping for joyImage

I saw this lady walking her dog in the laziest manner possible (she rode very slowly around the park on a 3 wheeled golf cart while her dog trotted next to her).  At least she was out and about!

Image

I saw roses in the City of RosesImage

And this inexplicable depiction of a river otter…WHY IS IT TERRIFYING?!Image

I made some dear friendsImage

And went to dairy lovers’ paradiseImage

There was Multnomah Falls, and assorted sceneryImage

Image

Image

We went to the beach (which I love, love love)Image

Saw a bay on a different dayImage

I stood by the seaImage

And swam in that glorious, frigid Pacific Ocean – sans wetsuit, of courseImage

We cleaned up trash on the beachImage

And enjoyed a golden sunsetImage

Image

It was a fabulous trip.  Yes, like any adult spending extended time with their family there were some tribulations, but I endured and had a magical time.  I cannot wait until my dream is fulfilled and I can live on the coast of the Pacific Northwest (somewhere).

But in the meantime, I fulfilled another, smaller dream.  Oh, the things you will see when you look for What Adventures Await…..

Image

What the hell?

ImageWhat the hell?!

Imageahhhhhh!!!!!!

About MurasakiOkapi

Work has taken over a huge portion of my life in recent years, but I am trying hard to get back in the habit of being at least marginally creative on a semi-regular basis. Other than that, I'm a nature enthusiast and love all animals. I try to see things from many perspectives, and live on the sustainable side. I wouldn't say I'm a positive person, but at the same time I don't tend to get too down about things.
This entry was posted in Little Adventures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vacation, Vacation

  1. Pingback: Oregon, Again | What Adventures Await

Leave a Reply

