Animals Making Stupid Faces

Well, well, well.  What do we have here?  It’s me, over a month later again!  Now, I could say excuses, excuses, excuses, etc. but the fact of the matter is, I’ve just been a busy (boozy) girl!  The good news is, this is my last week at my second job so I’ll have some time to work on other things besides my bank account and accruing grey stress-hairs.

 

There was a pretty big response (relatively speaking) to “Non-Committal Greeting Cards” and I am really grateful that so many people enjoyed them.  There are more coming, don’t you worry your pretty little head.

 

In the meantime, though, I have decided to do a nice little intermission.  It’s called “Animals Making Stupid Faces” and if you can’t figure out what is coming below, read the title until you figure it out.  Or just look down below, up to you.  My favorite part of this whole dealey is that I don’t have to credit anyone for the pictures because I took them!

 

Basically, these are all pictures of various animals I work with/know/own.  The particular expressions and actions of the animals are ones that I, inexplicably, find hilarious.  You might feel the same.  I don’t know, but I hope you enjoy them.

 

Photobombing Fishy

This one is seriously beyond me. I don’t even know. Moving on…

Dog in Glasses

Dogs wearing people things are inherently funny.

Stupid Pose Bearded Dragon

This beardie looks like he thinks he’s better than everyone. I imagine the Mad Max soundtrack playing in the background as I look at him. LOOK AT HIM! He looks ridiculous!

My Stupid Dog in the Grass

This is my dog after playing some intense fetch. She is a lunatic. There is a reason we call her “Stupid Face”

Tired Tiger

This is my tiger. He isn’t really mine. But this morning in particular, he tried to stalk and hunt me. It didn’t work out so he did this.

Fia

This is my cat, she really is mine. That is not her food.

Snapping Turtle Snaps Back

Yes, I know what he’s really doing. That doesn’t detract from the hilarity of this photo.

Monitor Not Monitoring Himself

He looks drunk in a hot tub. Or at least, that’s how I look when I’m drunk in a hot tub.
Confession: I’ve never been drunk in a hot tub.

The Thing that Made My Day

Someone at a super-convenience store decided to glue googly eyes onto the kid on a learning software box. I stumbled upon it, and it makes me laugh every time.
Every. Single. Time.

So there you have it.  I’m still alive, seeing random things.  Have a fabulous afternoon -may all  your child models have googly eyes.

 

 

 

About MurasakiOkapi

Work has taken over a huge portion of my life in recent years, but I am trying hard to get back in the habit of being at least marginally creative on a semi-regular basis. Other than that, I'm a nature enthusiast and love all animals. I try to see things from many perspectives, and live on the sustainable side. I wouldn't say I'm a positive person, but at the same time I don't tend to get too down about things.
This entry was posted in Just for Fun and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Animals Making Stupid Faces

  1. Pingback: Animals Making Stupid Faces (Part 2) | What Adventures Await

Leave a Reply

