Beginning (on many fronts…)

Normally, I am consistently lacking in motivation.  Wake up in the morning?  Ugh, no thanks.  Cook meals at home?  Too much of a bother; I’ll just buy lunch today for the umpteenth time.  Fold the laundry?  Eh, I’ll just rifle through piles of wrinkled clothes instead.

It’s a problem, often paraphrased as laziness.  Even starting this blog has been lazy – I intended to do it a month ago. But here I am, starting now.

So my list of projects to begin includes this blog, my garden, writing more, drawing more, hanging out with people more, volunteering more, working out daily, cleaning, and training my critters. Big list, and there’s probably more.

I think this blog will chronicle my adventures in beginning, and in completing. I’d like to start with my garden because that’s a big, big project and I already started.

To anyone reading this, I thank you. Adventure away!

image
Although unrelated, this is a picture of my cat admiring my snake as it devours a mouse

About MurasakiOkapi

Work has taken over a huge portion of my life in recent years, but I am trying hard to get back in the habit of being at least marginally creative on a semi-regular basis. Other than that, I'm a nature enthusiast and love all animals. I try to see things from many perspectives, and live on the sustainable side. I wouldn't say I'm a positive person, but at the same time I don't tend to get too down about things.
This entry was posted in Just for Fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

